Born to be Good

By Michael Fry. Twelve-year-old do-gooder Victor Spoil, a disappointment to his supervillain parents, must save the world from an evil scheme to enslave the superheroes and villains.

Buy Book

Brooklyn House Magician’s Manual: Your Guide to Egyptian Gods & Creatures, Glyphs & Spells, and More

By Rick Riordan.

“An official Rick Riordan companion guide places readers in the identity of a magically powered descendant of ancient Egyptian royalty who must embark on Carter Kane’s “”training program”” by taking themed quizzes and learning about the culture’s deities, creatures and mysterious symbols.”

Buy Book

The Last

By Katherine Applegate. Fearing she may be the last of her kind, Byx sets off to find a safe haven and to see if the legends of hidden dairnes are true.

Buy Book

A Court of Frost and Starlight

By Sarah J. Maas. While navigating her first Winter Solstice as High Lady, Feyre learns that wounds of those dearest to her have a far-reaching impact on the future of their court.

Buy Book

Caraval

By Stephanie Garber.

The acclaimed New York Times bestseller! Welcome, welcome to CaravalStephanie Garber’s sweeping tale of the unbreakable bond between two sisters. It’s the closest you’ll ever find to magic in this world…

Scarlett has never left the tiny island where she and her beloved sister, Tella, live with their powerful, and cruel, father. Now Scarlett’s father has arranged a marriage for her, and Scarlett thinks her dreams of seeing Caraval, the far-away, once-a-year performance where the audience participates in the show, are over.

But this year, Scarlett’s long-dreamt of invitation finally arrives. With the help of a mysterious sailor, Tella whisks Scarlett away to the show. Only, as soon as they arrive, Tella is kidnapped by Caraval’s mastermind organizer, Legend. It turns out that this season’s Caraval revolves around Tella, and whoever finds her first is the winner.

Scarlett has been told that everything that happens during Caraval is only an elaborate performance. But she nevertheless becomes enmeshed in a game of love, heartbreak, and magic with the other players in the game. And whether Caraval is real or not, she must find Tella before the five nights of the game are over, a dangerous domino effect of consequences is set off, and her sister disappears forever.

Welcome, welcome to Caraval . . . beware of getting swept too far away.

New York Times bestseller
#1 IndieNext Pick
Publishers Weekly Flying Start
Entertainment Weekly Best 10 YA Books of 2017
Teen Vogue Best YA Book of the Year
Amazon Best Book of the Year
Barnes & Noble Best Book of the Year
BuzzFeed Best Book of the Year
The Hunger Games meets The Night Circus. Grade: A-.” —Entertainment Weekly
“Impressive, original, wondrous.” USA Today
“Spellbinding.” US Weekly
“Magnificent.” Publishers Weekly, starred review
“I lost myself in this world.” —Sabaa Tahir, author of An Ember in the Ashes
“Beautifully written.” —Renée Ahdieh, author of The Wrath and the Dawn
“Shimmers with magic.” —Marie Rutkoski, author of The Winner’s Curse
“Darkly enchanting.” —Kiersten White, author of And I Darken
“Decadent.” —Roshani Chokshi, author of The Star-Touched Queen
“Like stepping into a living dream.” —Stacey Lee, author of Outrun the Moon
“Destined to capture imaginations.” —Kirkus Reviews
Ideal for fans of The Night CircusStardust, and The Hunger Games.” School Library Journal

Buy Book

Now in paperback

Noir: A Novel

By Christopher Moore. A mad-cap noir set on the streets of post-World War II San Francisco follows a smitten barkeep and unofficial fixer-for-hire as he investigates his paramour’s disappearance amid a series of weird events involving an unidentified flying object and a mysterious plane crash. By the author of Secondhand Souls.

Buy Book

Aru Shah and the End of Time

By Roshani Chokshi. Telling fibs in order to fit in better with her wealthier peers, 12-year-old Aru Shah spends her school break at the Museum of Ancient Indian Art and Culture, where her decision to light a cursed lamp unwittingly releases an ancient demon. By the author of The Star-Touched Queen.

Buy Book

The Serpent’s Secret

By Sayantani Dasgupta. Up until her twelfth birthday, Kiranmala considered herself an ordinary sixth-grader in Parsippany, New Jersey, but then her parents disappear and a drooling rakkhosh demon shows up in her kitchen, and soon she is swept into another dimension, full of magic, winged horses, talking birds (very annoying), and cute princes–and somehow Kiranmala needs to sort it all out, find her parents, and basically save the world.

Buy Book

The Sea Beast Takes a Lover: Stories

By Michael Andreason. Shares surreal stories that bring the supernatural into everyday life, including an extramarital affair that ends with an alien abduction and a third grade class’ field trip to a floundering time travel institute.

Buy Book

Granted

By John David Anderson. A fairy-in-training who is among the select few who grant the wishes of unsuspecting people struggles to protect the fairy world in the face of waning magic levels, an effort that exposes her to the dangers of the human world. By the award-winning author of Ms. Bixby’s Last Day.

Buy Book

wwd