The Burning Maze

By Rick Riordan. The Greek god Apollo, cast down to earth as the human teenager Lester Papadopoulos, and his demigod friends must go through the Labyrinth to find the third emperor–and an Oracle who speaks in word puzzles–somewhere in the American Southwest.

Buy Book

Star Wars Block: Over 100 Words Every Fan Should Know

By Lucasfilm Ltd. A latest entry in the best-selling series takes readers through a tour of the Star Wars films, highlighting popular characters, events and keywords using die-cut shapes and engaging movie-inspired artwork. Movie tie-in.

Buy book

A Secret History of Witches

By Louisa Morgan.

“From early 19th century Brittany to London during the Second World War, five generations of witches fight the battles of their time, deciding how far they are willing to go to protect their family, their heritage, and ultimately, all of our futures. After Grand-máere Ursule gives her life to save her tribe, her magic seems to dies with her. Even so, her family keeps the Old Faith, practicing the spells and rites that have been handed from mother to daughter for generations. Until one day, Ursule’s younggranddaughter steps into the circle, and magic flows anew”–

Buy Book

Lost in the Jungle

By Bill Nye and Gregory Mone. When famed inventor Hank Witherspoon goes missing, Jack and his brilliant siblings discover clues in the inventor’s ransacked office and travel deep into the Amazon jungle, where they must overcome a series of dangerous obstacles to save their friend and protect his promising innovation.

Buy book

Born to be Good

By Michael Fry. Twelve-year-old do-gooder Victor Spoil, a disappointment to his supervillain parents, must save the world from an evil scheme to enslave the superheroes and villains.

Buy Book

Brooklyn House Magician’s Manual: Your Guide to Egyptian Gods & Creatures, Glyphs & Spells, and More

By Rick Riordan.

“An official Rick Riordan companion guide places readers in the identity of a magically powered descendant of ancient Egyptian royalty who must embark on Carter Kane’s “”training program”” by taking themed quizzes and learning about the culture’s deities, creatures and mysterious symbols.”

Buy Book

The Last

By Katherine Applegate. Fearing she may be the last of her kind, Byx sets off to find a safe haven and to see if the legends of hidden dairnes are true.

Buy Book

A Court of Frost and Starlight

By Sarah J. Maas. While navigating her first Winter Solstice as High Lady, Feyre learns that wounds of those dearest to her have a far-reaching impact on the future of their court.

Buy Book

Caraval

By Stephanie Garber.

The acclaimed New York Times bestseller! Welcome, welcome to CaravalStephanie Garber’s sweeping tale of the unbreakable bond between two sisters. It’s the closest you’ll ever find to magic in this world…

Scarlett has never left the tiny island where she and her beloved sister, Tella, live with their powerful, and cruel, father. Now Scarlett’s father has arranged a marriage for her, and Scarlett thinks her dreams of seeing Caraval, the far-away, once-a-year performance where the audience participates in the show, are over.

But this year, Scarlett’s long-dreamt of invitation finally arrives. With the help of a mysterious sailor, Tella whisks Scarlett away to the show. Only, as soon as they arrive, Tella is kidnapped by Caraval’s mastermind organizer, Legend. It turns out that this season’s Caraval revolves around Tella, and whoever finds her first is the winner.

Scarlett has been told that everything that happens during Caraval is only an elaborate performance. But she nevertheless becomes enmeshed in a game of love, heartbreak, and magic with the other players in the game. And whether Caraval is real or not, she must find Tella before the five nights of the game are over, a dangerous domino effect of consequences is set off, and her sister disappears forever.

Welcome, welcome to Caraval . . . beware of getting swept too far away.

New York Times bestseller
#1 IndieNext Pick
Publishers Weekly Flying Start
Entertainment Weekly Best 10 YA Books of 2017
Teen Vogue Best YA Book of the Year
Amazon Best Book of the Year
Barnes & Noble Best Book of the Year
BuzzFeed Best Book of the Year
The Hunger Games meets The Night Circus. Grade: A-.” —Entertainment Weekly
“Impressive, original, wondrous.” USA Today
“Spellbinding.” US Weekly
“Magnificent.” Publishers Weekly, starred review
“I lost myself in this world.” —Sabaa Tahir, author of An Ember in the Ashes
“Beautifully written.” —Renée Ahdieh, author of The Wrath and the Dawn
“Shimmers with magic.” —Marie Rutkoski, author of The Winner’s Curse
“Darkly enchanting.” —Kiersten White, author of And I Darken
“Decadent.” —Roshani Chokshi, author of The Star-Touched Queen
“Like stepping into a living dream.” —Stacey Lee, author of Outrun the Moon
“Destined to capture imaginations.” —Kirkus Reviews
Ideal for fans of The Night CircusStardust, and The Hunger Games.” School Library Journal

Buy Book

Now in paperback

Noir: A Novel

By Christopher Moore. A mad-cap noir set on the streets of post-World War II San Francisco follows a smitten barkeep and unofficial fixer-for-hire as he investigates his paramour’s disappearance amid a series of weird events involving an unidentified flying object and a mysterious plane crash. By the author of Secondhand Souls.

Buy Book

wwd