The Big Lie

By Julie Mayhew. A tale set in an alternate-world modern England under a Nazi regime finds the sheltered teen daughter of the Greater German Reich questioning what it means to be good and how far she is willing to go to break the rules.

All the Crooked Saints

By Maggie Stiefvater. When Daniel Soria, the current saint of Bicho Raro, Colorado, violates the family’s greatest taboo, Beatriz and Joaquin, along with the pilgrims, must drive off the darkness.

Renegades

By Marissa Meyer. As she nears her goal of avenging the Renegades, who overthrew the villains to establish order from ruin, Nova grows close to justice-seeking Renegade Adrian, but her allegiance to the villains could destroy them both.

The Book of Dust: La Belle Sauvage

By Philip Pullman. A highly anticipated latest series set in the parallel world of His Dark Materials begins 10 years before the events of The Golden Compass and centers on the early childhood of Lyra, her daemon Pantalaimon, and the struggle between totalitarians and supporters of free speech.

Turtles All the Way Down

By John Green. Sixteen-year-old Aza never intended to pursue the mystery of fugitive billionaire Russell Pickett, but there’s a hundred-thousand-dollar reward at stake and her Best and Most Fearless Friend, Daisy, is eager to investigate. So together, they navigate the short distance and broad divides that separate them from Russell Pickett’s son, Davis.

Aza is trying. She is trying to be a good daughter, a good friend, a good student, and maybe even a good detective, while also living within the ever-tightening spiral of her own thoughts.

In his long-awaited return, John Green, the acclaimed, award-winning author of Looking for Alaska and The Fault in Our Stars, shares Aza’s story with shattering, unflinching clarity in this brilliant novel of love, resilience, and the power of lifelong friendship.

SaveSave

SaveSave

The Dreadful Tale of Prosper Redding

By Alexandra Bracken. A modern New England boy must rid himself of the ancient demon inhabiting his body and break his family’s curse.

The Hate U Give

By Angie Thomas. At home in a neighborhood riven with gang strife, Starr Carter, 16, is both the grocer’s daughter and an outsider, because she attends private school many miles away. But at Williamson Prep, where she’s among a handful of black students, she can’t be herself either: no slang, no anger, no attitude. That version of herself—”Williamson Starr”—”doesn’t give anyone a reason to call her ghetto.” She’s already wrestling with what Du Bois called “double consciousness” when she accepts a ride home from Khalil, a childhood friend, who is then pulled over and shot dead by a white cop. Starr’s voice commands attention from page one, a conflicted but clear-eyed lens through which debut author Thomas examines Khalil’s killing, casual racism at Williamson, and Starr’s strained relationship with her white boyfriend. Though Thomas’s story is heartbreakingly topical, its greatest strength is in its authentic depiction of a teenage girl, her loving family, and her attempts to reconcile what she knows to be true about their lives with the way those lives are depicted—and completely undervalued—by society at large. Ages 14–up.

Grendel’s Guide to Love and War

By A.E. Kaplan. A teen misfit resolves to defeat a local bully who upsets the senior community by constantly throwing wild parties, an effort that is complicated by the teen’s father’s PTSD, his unrequited feelings for the bully’s sister and an existential crisis related to his mother’s death.

Carve the Mark

By Veronica Roth. Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth’s stunning new science-fiction fantasy series.

On a planet where violence and vengeance rule, in a galaxy where some are favored by fate, everyone develops a currentgift, a unique power meant to shape the future. While most benefit from their currentgifts, Akos and Cyra do not—their gifts make them vulnerable to others’ control. Can they reclaim their gifts, their fates, and their lives, and reset the balance of power in this world?

Cyra is the sister of the brutal tyrant who rules the Shotet people. Cyra’s currentgift gives her pain and power—something her brother exploits, using her to torture his enemies. But Cyra is much more than just a blade in her brother’s hand: she is resilient, quick on her feet, and smarter than he knows.

Akos is from the peace-loving nation of Thuvhe, and his loyalty to his family is limitless. Though protected by his unusual currentgift, once Akos and his brother are captured by enemy Shotet soldiers, Akos is desperate to get his brother out alive—no matter what the cost. When Akos is thrust into Cyra’s world, the enmity between their countries and families seems insurmountable. They must decide to help each other to survive—or to destroy one another.

The Sun is Also a Star

By Nickola Yoon. A scientifically minded girl who avoids relationships to help keep her family from being deported and a dutiful student who endeavors to live up to his parents’ high expectations unexpectedly fall in love and must determine which path they will choose in order to be together. By the best-selling author of “Everything, Everything”.

wwd